¡Descubre el Secreto Mejor Guardado de Burdeos: La Chartreuse te Espera!

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

¡Descubre el Secreto Mejor Guardado de Burdeos: La Chartreuse te Espera!

¡Descubre el Secreto Mejor Guardado de Burdeos: La Chartreuse te Espera!: Un Crimen Perfecto de Relax… o Casi

¡Ay, caramba! Okay, okay, respiremos… después de ese título grandilocuente, me toca hablar de ¡Descubre el Secreto Mejor Guardado de Burdeos: La Chartreuse te Espera!… y, para ser honesta, la cosa empieza bien, pero como todo en la vida, tiene sus… cosillas. Prepárense para un review honesto, con sus altibajos, sus "¡oh, sí, divino!" y sus "mmm… quizás no tanto".

El Rollo del "Lugar Espectacular" (y cómo llegar)

  • Accesibilidad: Okay, punto para ellos. Parece que se preocupan por todos. (Accesibilidad, Wheelchair accessible, Facilities for disabled guests) No soy usuaria de silla de ruedas, pero ver que se lo curran es un buen comienzo.
  • Transporte: ¡Oh, la, la! El Airport transfer es VITAL. No me imagino llegar a Burdeos arrastrando maletas por calles empedradas. El Car park [on-site] y Car park [free of charge] son un puntazo, especialmente si eres de los que prefieren mil veces el coche al transporte público. Hay Bicycle parking… para los más aventureros (yo, no). Y, sí, el Taxi service está ahí, por si te da la "flojera" de caminar.

Llegada y Primeras Impresiones: ¿Érase una vez un castillo?

  • Check-in/out [express]: ¡Uf! Bendita tecnología. Después de un vuelo largo, agradeces el check-in rápido. El Check-in/out [private]… suena a lujo. Quizás lo probé, ¿o no? (Aquí necesito un poco de memoria… ay, mi cabeza…).
  • Concierge y Doorman: Eso siempre ayuda. Me encanta que te abran la puerta y te traten como a la realeza… aunque yo prefiero que me dejen en paz, a veces.
  • Exterior corridor: ¿Está en el exterior? Hmm… Me gusta la idea, pero a ver, si llueve… ¡vaya rollo!

Habitaciones: (La Base del Éxito… o del Desastre)

La habitación… ¡ah, la habitación! El santuario. El lugar donde te desplomas después de un día de turismo.

  • ¡Wi-Fi [free] en todas las habitaciones! ¡DIOS MÍO, GRACIAS! Esto es básico, pero crucial. Internet Access - Wireless (Wi-Fi). Me salvaron de más de un ataque de FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out).
  • Aire acondicionado (Air conditioning), Ventanas que abren (Window that opens) y Cortinas oscuras (Blackout curtains): Imprescindible para dormir a pierna suelta. ¡Me encanta!
  • Cosas random pero útiles: Albornoz (Bathrobes), Zapatillas (Slippers): El lujo de andar en bata por la habitación. Caja fuerte (In-room safe box), Plancha (Ironing facilities): Si te da por ir impecable (yo, casi nunca).
  • Detalles que molan (o no): Mini bar: Perfecto para el vicio nocturno. Cafetera/tetera (Coffee/tea maker), Botella de agua (Free bottled water): Esos pequeños detalles que suman… ¡y con los que te sientes como en casa! Nevera (Refrigerator). ¡No se te olvide meter el vino!
  • El baño… (Suspiro). Bañera (Bathtub) o ducha separada (Separate shower/bathtub). El paraíso de la relajación… o la pesadilla del jabón resbaladizo. A veces, la ducha es demasiado… (ah, la ducha de la noche… ¡qué recuerdos!)

Limpieza y Seguridad: ¿Están locos o qué?

  • Cleanliness and safety. ¡Importantísimo!
  • Higienización a tope: Anti-viral cleaning products, Daily disinfection, Room sanitization opt-out available, Sterilizing equipment, Staff trained in safety protocol, Safe dining setup, Sanitized kitchen and tableware items. ¡Me quedé tranquila! ¡Todo desinfectado! Me sentí segura.
  • Seguridad por todas partes: CCTV in common areas, CCTV outside property, Fire extinguisher, Smoke alarms, Security [24-hour]. ¡Como si estuvieras en la CIA!
  • Detalles por la higiene que se agradecen: Hand sanitizer y Individually-wrapped food options

Para Comer y Beber… (¡Aprende a comer, coño!)

  • Restaurantes (Restaurants), Bar: ¡Un MUST! A ver… No soy muy sibarita, pero comer es vida. ¡Y beber también!
  • Comida:* *Asian breakfast, Asian cuisine in restaurant, Breakfast [buffet], Breakfast service, Buffet in restaurant, Coffee/tea in restaurant, Desserts in restaurant, International cuisine in restaurant, Poolside bar, Salad in restaurant, Snack bar, Soup in restaurant, Vegetarian restaurant, Western breakfast, Western cuisine in restaurant. ¡Madre mía! Tanta variedad me abruma. El buffet me encantó, pero… ¡demasiadas opciones!
  • Servicio en habitación (Room service [24-hour]): ¡A las 3 de la mañana con antojo de pizza… es el paraíso! Coffee shop: ¡Soy adicta!
  • Momento "de copas": Happy hour, Bottle of water. ¡Imprescindibles!
  • ¡Ojito! A la carte in restaurant. ¡Uy! Un poco más caro…
  • ¡Detalles que importan! Breakfast in room, Breakfast takeaway service.

Algo Más que Dormir (¡Porque la vida es más!)

  • Spa (Spa/sauna, Sauna, Steamroom, Pool with view): ¡Aquí la cosa se pone interesante! ¡Un oasis!
  • Masajes (Massage): ¡Ufff! Un masaje después de un día de patear Burdeos… ¡la gloria!
  • Gimnasio (Fitness center, Gym/fitness): Para los que se creen deportistas.
  • Piscina (Swimming pool, Swimming pool [outdoor]): La piscina… ¡un paraíso!
  • ¡El resto! Body scrub, Body wrap, Foot bath: Si eres de los que se lo toman en serio, ¡adelante!

Servicios y Conveniencias: (El Plus de la Comodidad)

  • Servicios de primera: Contactless check-in/out, Daily housekeeping, Dry cleaning, Elevator, Ironing service, Laundry service, Luggage storage, Concierge, Doctor/nurse on call, Cash withdrawal. (No me voy a explayar, pero ayudan…)
  • Eventos y negocios: Meeting/banquet facilities, Meetings, Projector/LED display, Xerox/fax in business center. ¡Para los que tengan que trabajar!
  • ¡Para los peques! Babysitting service, Family/child friendly, Kids facilities, Kids meal. ¡Buenas noticias para los padres!
  • Lo que no esperaba: Access, Shrine, Proposal spot. ¡Wow!

¡El Veredicto Final!

¡Descubre el Secreto Mejor Guardado de Burdeos: La Chartreuse te Espera! tiene cosas buenas. Tiene cosas MUY buenas. Tiene ese aire de "escondite" que te hace sentir especial. La ubicación es genial. La limpieza y seguridad, impecables. El personal… ¡amable! Y el bar… (suspiro)… el bar…

¿Lo recomiendo?

¡SÍ, ROTUNDO! Con una pequeña advertencia: No esperes la perfección. Hay detalles que pulir, pero el encanto, la comodidad y la experiencia general, superan cualquier pequeña pega. Eso sí, deja espacio en tu maleta para el vino… ¡y para los recuerdos!

¡La Oferta Irresistible para Ti!

¡Reserva ahora y vive la escapada perfecta en La Chartreuse!

  • ¡Descuento especial del 15% en todas las habitaciones! (¡Para ti, mi lector/a especial!)
  • ¡Desayuno buffet incluido! (¡Porque nadie puede resistirse a un buen croissant!)
  • ¡Acceso gratuito al spa y al gimnasio! (¡A mimarte se ha dicho!)
  • ¡Botella de vino local de bienvenida! (¡Para que brindes por la buena vida!)
  • ¡Y lo mejor de todo! ¡Cancelación gratuita hasta 7 días antes de tu llegada! (¡Por si cambias de opinión… o de planes!)

**¡No esperes más! ¡Haz clic aquí y empieza a soñar con tu escapada a Burdeos!

¡Indonesia: Piscina Infinita y Habitación de Ensueño te Esperan!

Book Now

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

¡Ay, caramba! ¡La Chartreuse, Bordeaux! Okay, breathe. This isn't a polished travel brochure. This is ME, rambling through wine, cobblestones, and possibly existential dread (kidding… mostly). Here's how I attempted to survive and maybe even enjoy a few days in this gloriously messy, wine-soaked corner of France. Don't expect perfection, people. Expect… me.

La Chartreuse: Mi Itinerario… Más o Menos…

Día 1: Lunes - "Oh God, I'm in France!"

  • 8:00 AM: Aeropuerto. (Ugh.) Flight delayed, naturally. Sipping lukewarm coffee from a paper cup, staring at the rain streaking down the window. Already contemplating the meaning of life. Why did I choose this time of year?!
  • 11:00 AM: Llegada a Burdeos. The city looks beautiful from the train, but I'm too stressed to enjoy it. My luggage looks ready to jump out the train, it's a miracle.
  • 12:00 PM: Check-in en un pequeño "charmante" hotel en la Chartreuse. "Charmante" is code for "tiny room, questionable plumbing." The owner, a tiny woman with a permanent twinkle in her eye, greets me with a “Bonjour, Madame!” and a smile that radiates warmth. Maybe this won't be so bad. She shows me my room, or rather the space that seems to be occupied by a bed and a desk.
  • 1:00 PM: Lunch - Found a little bistro near the hotel. I see a sign: "Plat du Jour - Confit de Canard". Sounds tasty, so I ordered it. It was DELICIOUS. Crispy skin, tender meat. It just made me think that I should buy this house, or try a farm in the countryside.
  • 3:00 PM: A walk through the neighborhood. The architecture is beautiful, but my feet are killing me. I see some shops, but I did not buy anything. It's too early.
  • 5:00 PM: Wine tasting. Well, duh. I had to start the trip off right. I picked a small, family-run winery. The owner, a man named Jean-Pierre, looked like he'd been sculpted from the vines themselves. He poured me a glass of the “Château Whatever”, and my jaw dropped. It was the first time, I feel like, to see the beauty of this place.
  • 7:30 PM: Dinner. I tried a small restaurant recommended by the hotel. The duck was amazing, but I managed to spill red wine all over my shirt. I asked for some ice to remove the stain, but it did not work. I guess I made a good impression of a tourist.
  • 9:00 PM: Walk back to the hotel. I'm tired and a little tipsy. The city lights are beautiful.

Día 2: Martes - "Wine, Wine, Everywhere…"

  • 9:00 AM: Breakfast. The hotel offers a croissant and a coffee. I'm not complaining, but I'm also starving.
  • 10:00 AM: I woke up full of hope of a new day. Today, I decided to go to a wine tour. It had a pickup service. First of all, I was the last to be picked up. I apologized and they said "No worries". I think they thought I was a bit of a mess.
  • 1:00 PM: Lunch. So I think, after a couple more glasses of wine, I was hungry. Maybe I was a little bit drunk too. I can't remember, it's just that they served a fantastic lunch. I think it was the best lunch of the day.
  • 3:00 PM: Trying to remember the instructions. I tried to find another wine shop, as I had been advised, and found a new one. More wine. I bought three bottles. I'm a bit concerned about lugging them home.
  • 5:00 PM: I tried to find the supermarket to buy something for dinner. I ended up ordering some sandwiches.
  • 7:00 PM: Back at the hotel. I'm exhausted, happy, and slightly wobbly. Ate my sandwich and watched some TV.

Día 3: Miércoles - "The Aftermath"

  • 9:00 AM: Breakfast. (More croissants, need coffee!)
  • 10:00 AM: Visit a local market. The colors, the smells, the sheer FRENCHNESS of it all… overwhelming in the best way. I see all kinds of foods. One old man with a mustache was selling cheese. "You must try the fromage de chèvre!" he insisted. I'm not a big cheese person, but I bought some. I'm glad I did.
  • 12:00 PM: Lunch. Found a tiny cafe, ordered a croque monsieur. Perfection. This is what life is about.
  • 2:00 PM: The Musee des Beaux Arts. The art was good, but I was distracted. My mind was elsewhere. I was thinking about those wines. The art was just as good as the wine.
  • 4:00 PM: I decided to explore the streets and the shops. I hate shopping, but I love to find nice things. I tried several shops. I found some gifts to buy.
  • 7:00 PM: Farewell Dinner. Finding a great restaurant to celebrate my last night in La Chartreuse. I ordered an amazing steak, and the wine, of course, had me daydreaming about life.
  • 9:00 PM: Last walk in the city. The lights, the river, the people… I feel sad to leave.

Día 4: Jueves - "Au Revoir, Bordeaux!"

  • 8:00 AM: Pack. (Ugh, the bottles!)
  • 9:00 AM: Last breakfast. This time, the croissants are a bit stale. But the coffee still works. I can barely eat, remembering my time in this place.
  • 10:00 AM: Check out. Say goodbye to the charming hotel owner.
  • 11:00 AM: Train station. The train is late.
  • 1:00 PM: Airplane. Back home.
  • Evening: Land. Unpack: wine, cheese, and a slightly broken but incredibly happy heart.

Final Thoughts:

La Chartreuse wasn’t perfect. I got lost, my French is atrocious, and I probably spent too much money on wine. But it was real. It was beautiful. It was me. And for that, I wouldn't trade it for the world. This trip gave me a deep connection with my emotions. I recommend you to do that too.

Now, to plan the next adventure…

¡Descubre el Paraíso Escondido de Francia: Los Jardines de la Abadía!

Book Now

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux FranceOkay, buckle up buttercups, because we're diving headfirst into FAQs, but not the boring kind. We're going full-on messy-human-experience here. Welcome to *preguntas frecuentes* (FAQs) about... well, whatever the heck we're improvising on today. Let's call it... **"Aprender a cocinar tortillas de patata, y sobrevivir al intento."** (Learning to Cook Spanish Tortilla, and Surviving the Attempt).

¿Por dónde empiezo? (Where Do I Even Begin?)

¡Ay, madre! This is the existential question, isn't it? Like, you're standing there, staring down a mountain of potatoes and onions, and the only thing you *really* know is that you want a tortilla de patata, but you're pretty sure your grandma's the only one who could actually pull it off without setting something on fire. So, I'd say *first*, breathe. Literally. Inhale. Exhale. Because this is going to take a while. *Second*, buy more potatoes than you think you need. You will mess up some. Trust me. I've wept over a half-cooked, oily disaster. And *third*, find a GOOD recipe. Not some fancy chef with a sous vide machine and a Michelin star. Find a *real* recipe, one that actually uses a pan, and doesn't assume you have a PhD in culinary arts. Google it... but be ready to wade through a sea of pretentious nonsense. Good luck with that. You'll need it.

¿Qué tipo de patatas son las mejores? (Which Potatoes Are Best?)

Okay, here's where the "expert" advice really starts. Some people swear by the Galician variety. Others claim it's all about the texture. Me? I used whatever the supermarket had. Actually, I *think* it was a bag with a picture of potatoes on it. Don't judge! Honestly, the difference between the fancy ones and the regular ones? I'm not sure I've ever noticed it. Maybe I needed more than two glasses of wine while tasting... *cough*. But... *ahem*... *generally* speaking, you probably want potatoes that will hold their shape a bit. Not the ones that turns into mush the second they touch the oil! A waxy variety is probably a good bet. I once used red potatoes, and the color ended up making it look like a crime scene. (And, let's be real, the first few attempts *were* crimes against cooking.) Just avoid the baking potatoes, they'll just disintegrate!

¿El aceite... ¿cuál? (The Oil... Which Kind?)

Olive oil, obviously. Extra virgin, if you're feeling fancy. But honestly? I'm not convinced it makes a massive difference. I've used the cheap stuff, the expensive stuff... and, you know what? They both made the kitchen smell amazing. Which, let's be honest, is half the battle. The *real* trick with the oil is, well, using enough. And that's a *lot*. Think "swimming pool" rather than "puddle". You want those potatoes and onions to gently, lovingly, *slowly* cook in the oil, like they’re getting a spa treatment. This is not a quick process. Patience, grasshopper. Patience. Also, the smell is the key – it's where I start feeling like I may, actually, be able to pull this off.

¿Cómo sé cuándo las patatas y la cebolla están listas? (How do I know when the potatoes and onions are ready?)

This, my friends, is the million-dollar question. You want the potatoes to be soft, but not broken down. You want the onions translucent, maybe even a little bit caramelized. It’s a delicate dance, this cooking bit. I've burned them. I've undercooked them. I've ended up with a soggy mess. The key, and I cannot stress this enough, is to use a fork. Seriously. Stick it in the potatoes. If it slides in easily, you're good. If you're wrestling with it, they need more time. Also, the smell! That gorgeous, intoxicating aroma of slowly cooked onions and potatoes is a dead giveaway. Your kitchen will become a paradise. Just try not to eat everything straight from the pan. It is *tempting*! You'll likely have tasted at least a few pieces while checking to see of your cooking. That is completely acceptable. For me, even if I mess up the final product, taking a fork and eating a few of those potatoes and onions from the pan always makes me feel happy.

¡La vuelta! ¡Esa maldita vuelta! (The Flip! That Freaking Flip!)

Oh, the flip. The moment of truth. The reason I have nightmares. This is where the tortilla can either triumph or end up as a greasy, broken, eggy disaster on your stovetop. The first few times? I was terrified. Like, heart-pounding, sweating, "am I really about to do this?" terrified. Here's the thing: you need a plate. A big plate. Bigger than you think you need. You need confidence. You also need to not be afraid to wear the tortilla. *Yes*, you heard that right. You probably will wear some of it. It's inevitable. The key is to get the pan *really* hot, get your courage up, and *go for it*. There are many flips. Some of them will be glorious. Some of them will be messy. Embrace the mess. It's part of the process. My first one... well, let's just say it provided a lot of laughter (and some very confused cats). *Just* remember... your tortilla de patata is not actually going to be perfect the first time. It might not be perfect the tenth time. It may never be perfect. That's ok! The practice is fun, and the result is satisfying.

Mi tortilla se rompe cuando la volteo. ¿Qué estoy haciendo mal? (My tortilla breaks when I flip it. What am I doing wrong?)

Ok, so, the infamous Flip. This is the moment when even seasoned cooks start to sweat. Let's just say I've got a *very* intimate relationship with the floor and a pan, thanks to the great tortilla-flip challenge. If your tortilla is breaking, a couple of things are probably happening: * **It's not cooked enough:** The eggs haven't set properly, and it's a soupy mess. Make sure the edges are *firm* before you even *think* about the flip. * **Too much oil:** *or* not enough. The pan should have enough oil so the tortilla can slide, but too much oil and it might slip during the flip! * **Fear:** Don't be scared! Try to use a plate a little bit bigger than the diameter of your pan, and flip it in one quick, decisive movement. * **The eggs are too watery:** Check your eggs' quality. Old eggs can be very watery! Buy a new carton and try to incorporate them in your mixture with confidence. Also, don't be discouraged. Even the most experienced cooks have failed flipsBusca Un Hotel

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France

La Chartreuse - Bordeaux France